Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lance Greer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lance Greer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (204 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeannie Maravich

Jeannie Maravich

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt from Lance Greer State Farm in Richland MI, was the best agent I have ever worked with!!! He was so very kind and helpful with all my needs. I had checked around and his quote was the best I had been offered! He made the transition painless and fun. He came to realize that dealing with me came obstacles, (I am a person who loves humor and dealing with me can be a challenge). That turned into tons of laughter, which made the whole process very delightful. You cannot go wrong with Matt at Lance Greer State Farm. Give him a call for the best quote you will receive guaranteed! Tell him Jeannie sent you. 😊"
Profile photo of shayna day

shayna day

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service! Super easy and made the process a breeze"
Profile photo of Melissa McSherry

Melissa McSherry

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was having issues with my previous insurance company and Matt from State Farm was there to help me right away! He made the transition from my previous insurance to State Farm so easy and painless, he even got me a way better rate! I cannot say enough good things and I am so glad I switched! Thank you Matt!"
Profile photo of Lou Economopoulos

Lou Economopoulos

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be happier! They saved me hundreds (yes hundreds) of dollars on my autos and my home! Thanks guys, you are best!"
Profile photo of Shawn Standish

Shawn Standish

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff, always fast and reliable."
Profile photo of Jeff Y.

Jeff Y.

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greer's team always makes an effort to respond as soon as possible and they get things done quickly and correctly."
Profile photo of Sean Anderson

Sean Anderson

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"For starters the team is amazing. They are very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I have been a customer sense 2006 and have had nothing but great service and support from the team. I would highly recommend Lance Greer at State Farm. Lance and his team will help you work through all the details on what products and services you need and don't need for your personal situation."
Profile photo of Clarissa Del moral

Clarissa Del moral

October 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"I would not use state farm insurance anymore this is ridiculous my truck was hit I paid for broad collision all throughout the year and now they’re saying that I owe a $500 deductible and I would not use this company anymore I would go somewhere else and make sure your shop around cause if your car gets hit they do not stand by their insurance This was Not the Richland office this was the claims office this is what the claims dead department"
Profile photo of Craig Wyman

Craig Wyman

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome company to work with"
Profile photo of Kari Phillips

Kari Phillips

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job! Matt was awesome very helpful got back to me quickly and got my rate down to what I wanted to pay. Thank you"
Profile photo of Lois Schneideryy

Lois Schneideryy

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt did awesome for me... Glad I switched"
Profile photo of Rob Baird

Rob Baird

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lance and company rise above the standard. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Patty Clifford

Patty Clifford

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt VanDussen was easy to work with and was very informative when I switched insurance companies. I would highly recommend him to everyone!!! Patty Clifford"
Profile photo of Lois Vazquez

Lois Vazquez

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt made the changeover super easy! Don’t hesitate to change your policies—it’s smooth and easy!! Very pleasant experience!!!"
Profile photo of Michael Young

Michael Young

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with the service provided and saved some money."
Profile photo of Andrea Clark

Andrea Clark

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough about the customer service, attention to my particular time sensitive needs and overall experience I have had with this branch of State Farm Insurance. Matt was the agent that directly help my situation and he went above and beyond to get me all the answers and information I needed in the time frame that i had to do it in, he emailed all the forms that he needed signatures on and the proof of insurance I needed for SOS. The entire process took less then 30 minutes. A few days after I started my policy I had a flat tire and was stuck on the side of the road, i wasnt sure if roadside service of any kind was included in my policy and I was fortunate enough to have A great friend that was quick to come help me. When I called Matt the next morning to ask about roadside service, i found out that it was included in my policy and he was very eager to help me either get a service wrecker to where my car was or take care of submitting any tow bills or service bills that I may have had. I appreciate how quick he is to respond to my questions and how willing he is to help however he can! Thank you Matt and State Farm for the continued great experiences! You guys are the best!!"
Profile photo of Bawk Bawk

Bawk Bawk

September 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"The whole idea of having life insurance is to make it easier on loved ones when we pass. State farm has done everything but that."
Profile photo of Kori Coleman

Kori Coleman

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love..Love ..Love Jessica with Lance Greer' s office! Always very helpful and answers my questions via email within an hour. She is always willing to take my questions over the phone if I need her to clarify something for me! She knows her stuff, that's for sure! -Kori C-"
Profile photo of Samantha Averill

Samantha Averill

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"He (Matt V.) was the first insurance agent I have ever worked with that did not pressure me into bundling, and always made me feel that there was more than one option no matter what. He took the time to make my first solo insurance experience to be flawless. Switching to State Farm was without a doubt one of the best experiences and I recommend anyone to give Matt or his team a call."
Profile photo of thrash drummer

thrash drummer

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and communicate very well! Just started with state farm but look forward to your service!"
Profile photo of Brynna Lee

Brynna Lee

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are so thankful for Craig Goldman at State Farm and the work and time he put in for us to confidently purchase life insurance as we welcome our new baby in the fall. He was personal, patient and a wealth of knowledge as we really had no idea what to look for or expect when purchasing insurance. Craig went above and beyond and really helped us step into our decision with more wisdom, insight and confidence!"
Profile photo of Trenton Dally

Trenton Dally

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is the best there is, plain and simple."
Profile photo of chadwickvw

chadwickvw

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used many different insurance agencies, but none of them compare to Lance Greers State Farm Agency… They are the best! Our agent Jess V. is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for home and auto insurance."
Profile photo of Brad Warncke

Brad Warncke

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jess is a awesome! She's so easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Nathaniel Lee

Nathaniel Lee

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience working with Craig was phenomenal. It's a sketchy world out there when it comes to buying insurance (or really anything from a someone who is on commission). You don't really know if you can trust them or if you need what they're selling. But this was one of the only experiences in my life where I genuinely felt cared for throughout the process and that his top priority was my good, not his commission. Craig's passion was to make sure my family was cared for if I unexpectedly pass away. He was incredibly comprehensive about the details of each life insurance plan, but also very honest about which one would work best for me and my family. I never felt pressured into something I didn't want to do and all of my questions were thoroughly answered. It was a wonderful combination of comprehensiveness and care. I am very thankful to have worked with him and would highly recommend others to do the same!"